Freeriding & Freestyle

Powder Snow feeling in Salzburger Land

Freedom lovers and powder snow fanatics are definitely in the right place here in the ski region Zauchensee-Flachauwinkel. There are many places where you can leave the regular piste and try out other powder snow descents, without any danger. Alternative routes for freeriders and skilled deep snow enthusiasts are sign-posted by the ski company. The real experts are drawn to the Schwarzwand with its crests, hills, tree clusters and rock outcrops. In particular the east descent guarantees adrenalin kicks – from small leaps over outcrops to 7-meter jumps – it is all here for you.

The Absolut Park on Shuttleberg, Flachauwinkl-Kleinarl (direct lift connection from Zauchensee) is the Mecca for freestyle snowboarders and freestyle skiers. With a length of 1.5 km this one of the biggest snow parks in Europe and comprises four Snow Park zones with kicker line, rail-combo, half-pipe and jibline etc.


For the kids there is the Family Run and the Crazy Doll stations. There is now a new Superpipe 160 m long, 6.7 m walls, 30 m wide! Also new in the Snow Park is the Sun House for pit-stop with kids. The Park is brought into shape every day and maintained by professionals.



Safety is the top priority in freeriding!

> Information on snow safety and avalanche situations
> Freeride & deep snow tours in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee





We are very gladly available to you for possible questions!

Hotel Alpenrose
A - 5541 Altenmarkt / Zauchensee 24
Tel.: +43-6452/4027, Fax: +43-6452/4027-55
office@hotel-alpenrose.at, www.hotel-alpenrose.at
Proprietor: Johann Rettenwender | Firmenbuchnummer: 208948b | Company Headquarters: 5541 Altenmarkt

Freeride & Freestyle

Powder-Feeling im Salzburger Land

Freiheitsliebhaber und Pulverfanatiker kommen im Skigebiet Zauchensee-Flachauwinkel voll auf ihre Rechnung. An mehreren Stellen kann man von der Piste ausscheren und gefahrlose Pulverschwünge ausprobieren. Für Freeride- & Tiefschnee-Profis hat die Liftgesellschaft eigens Varianten ausgeschildert. Die absoluten Cracks zieht es zur Schwarzwand mit ihren Kuppen, Hügeln, Baumansammlungen und Felsvorsprüngen. Besonders die Ostabfahrt garantiert Adrenalinkicks – von kleinen Felssprüngen bis zu 7-Meter-Jumps ist alles drin.

Der Absolut Park am Shuttleberg Flachauwinkl-Kleinarl (über Lifte direkt mit Zauchensee verbunden) ist das Mekka für Freestyle-Snowboarder und Freeskier. Mit 1,5 km Länge gehört er zu den größten Snowparks Europas. Er besteht aus vier Snowpark-Bereichen mit Kickerline, Railcombo, Halfpipe, Jibline uvm.

Für die Kids gibt es den Family Run und die tollen Crazy Dolls Stationen. Neu ist eine Superpipe: 160 m lang, 6,7 m Walls, 30 m breit!. Ebenfalls neu im Snowpark: Das Sun House für den Pit Stop mit Kids. Der Park wird täglich geshaped und professionell gepflegt.



Sicherheit ist beim Freeriden oberstes Gebot!

> Informationen zur Schneesicherheit und Lawinensituation einholen
> Freeride & Tiefschneetouren in Altenmarkt-Zauchensee





Für eventuelle Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung!

Hotel Alpenrose
A - 5541 Altenmarkt / Zauchensee 24
Tel.: +43-6452/4027, Fax: +43-6452/4027-55
office@hotel-alpenrose.at, www.hotel-alpenrose.at
Gesetzlicher Vertreter: Johann Rettenwender | Firmenbuchnummer: 208948b | Firmengericht: Landesgericht Salzburg

Anreise Abreise