Romantic alpine village, world cup location, holiday sports village … Zauchensee is too diverse to describe in just a few words. The holiday location is situated 1,350 m above sea level, embedded in one of the loveliest high valleys of the Niedere Tauern range in Salzburger Land. Together with Altenmarkt, 10 kilometers away, you will find here “a double holiday paradise” from gentle to alpine, from charming to spectacular.

For seminars we recommend alpinseminar Zauchensee next to our hotel.

You arrive easily via the highway “Tauernautobahn” (in 45 minutes from Salzburg).  From Altenmarkt the road winds its way upwards for 10 kilometers to Zauchensee. When you arrive at the high valley you see before you the picturesque lake of the same name, surrounded by the mountains which rise up to 2,344 meters into the sky. Your holiday can begin!

In winter you will find here your favorite ski slopes – regardless of whether this is the world cup downhill or a gentle practice slope. the Zauchensee ski region is located at the heart of Ski Amedé, Austria’s largest skiing pleasure with 860 piste kilometers and 270 cable lifts. Because of its high location (up to 2,344 m), it is one of the regions of the Alps which is sure to have snow.

In summer you are immersed in a wonderful landscape of alpine pastures and lakes. Whether you are on a hiking holiday or with the family or for wellness: The key to happiness on this vacation in Zauchensee is “nature pure”. From June to September this world cup location becomes the most fantastic summer club of the Alps. “Magic Mountains” offers a unique program for young and old, for sporting activities or relation.

> How to get to Zauchensee
> Webcams Zauchensee




We are very gladly available to you for possible questions!

Hotel Alpenrose
A - 5541 Altenmarkt / Zauchensee 24
Tel.: +43-6452/4027, Fax: +43-6452/4027-55
office@hotel-alpenrose.at, www.hotel-alpenrose.at
Proprietor: Johann Rettenwender | Firmenbuchnummer: 208948b | Company Headquarters: 5541 Altenmarkt

Zauchensee

Ski- und Wanderparadies im Salzburger Land

Romantisches Almdorf, Weltcup-Ort, sportliches Feriendorf … Zauchensee ist zu vielfältig für nur eine Beschreibung. Der Urlaubsort liegt auf 1.350 m Seehöhe eingebettet in einem der schönsten Hochtäler der Niederen Tauern im Salzburger Land. Zusammen mit dem 10 Kilometer entfernten Altenmarkt erwartet Sie „Das doppelte Urlaubs-Paradies“ von sanft bis alpin, von gemütlich bis spektakulär.

Für Seminare und Tagungen arbeiten wir mit unserem Nachbarhaus, alpinseminar Zauchensee, zusammen, wo Tagungsräume in verschiedenen Größen gemietet werden können. 

Über die Tauernautobahn sind sie schnell da (45 Autominuten ab Salzburg). Ab Altenmarkt schlängelt sich die Straße 10 Kilometer hinauf bis Zauchensee. Auf dem Hochtal angekommen erblicken Sie den gleichnamigen idyllischen See, umgeben von den Bergen, die bis 2.344 Meter in den Himmel ragen. „Der Urlaub ist da“.

Im Winter finden Sie hier sicher Ihre Lieblingsabfahrt – egal, ob Weltcup-Abfahrt oder Übungshang. Das Skigebiet Zauchensee liegt im Herzen von ski amadé, Österreichs größtem Skivergnügen mit 860 Pistenkilometern und 270 Seilbahnanlagen. Wegen seiner Höhenlage (bis 2.344 m) zählt es zu den schneesichersten der Alpen.

Im Sommer tauchen Sie ein in eine traumhafte Alm- und Seenlandschaft. Egal ob zum Wander-, Familien- oder Wellnessurlaub: Natur pur heißt der Schlüssel zum Urlaubsglück in Zauchensee. Von Juni bis September wird der Weltcuport zum fantasievollsten Sommerclub der Alpen: „Magic Mountains“ bietet ein einzigartiges Programm für groß und klein zum Sporteln und Entspannen.

> Anreise nach Zauchensee
> Webcams Zauchensee




Für eventuelle Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung!

Hotel Alpenrose
A - 5541 Altenmarkt / Zauchensee 24
Tel.: +43-6452/4027, Fax: +43-6452/4027-55
office@hotel-alpenrose.at, www.hotel-alpenrose.at
Gesetzlicher Vertreter: Johann Rettenwender | Firmenbuchnummer: 208948b | Firmengericht: Landesgericht Salzburg

Anreise Abreise